Malignus Avacyn Restored Raging Poltergeist

Pillar of Flame Pillar of Flame English

Sorcery, R (1)

Pillar of Flame deals 2 damage to target creature or player. If a creature dealt damage this way would die this turn, exile it instead.

"May the worthy spend an eternity in Blessed Sleep. May the wicked find the peace of oblivion."

Illus. Karl Kopinski

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2012: A creature dealt damage by Pillar of Flame that dies that turn will be exiled even if it wasn't the target of Pillar of Flame (because the damage was redirected somehow).
  • 5/1/2012: A creature dealt damage by Pillar of Flame that turn will be exiled no matter why the creature would die. It could have its toughness reduced to 0 or less or be destroyed by another spell or ability.
Printings:
#149 (Karl Kopinski)

Editions:
English Avacyn Restored (Common)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)

Languages:
German Flammensäule
French Pilier de flammes
Italian Pilastro di Fiamme
Spanish Pilar de llamas
Portuguese Pilar de Chamas
Japanese 火柱
Simplified Chinese 火焰柱
Russian Столп Пламени
Traditional Chinese 火焰柱
Korean 불꽃 기둥


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Pillar of Flame
View Decks with Pillar of Flame
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.