Bower Passage Avacyn Restored Craterhoof Behemoth

Champion of Lambholt Champion of Lambholt English

Creature — Human Warrior 1/1, 1GG (3)

Creatures with power less than Champion of Lambholt's power can't block creatures you control.

Whenever another creature enters the battlefield under your control, put a +1/+1 counter on Champion of Lambholt.

Illus. Christopher Moeller

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2012: Creatures with power less than Champion of Lambholt can't block any creature you control, not just Champion of Lambholt.
  • 5/1/2012: Champion of Lambholt's ability works even if it isn't attacking.
  • 5/1/2012: The comparison of power is only done when blockers are declared. Increasing the power of a blocking creature (or decreasing the power of Champion of Lambholt) after this point won't cause any creature to stop blocking or become unblocked.
#171 (Christopher Moeller)

English Commander 2016 (Rare)
English Avacyn Restored (Rare)

German Champion von Lammholt
French Championne de Lambholt
Italian Campionessa di Lambholt
Spanish Campeona de Lambholt
Portuguese Campeão de Lambholt
Japanese ラムホルトの勇者
Simplified Chinese 羊屯斗士
Russian Защитница Ламбхольта
Traditional Chinese 羊屯鬥士
Korean 램홀트의 투사

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Champion of Lambholt
View Decks with Champion of Lambholt
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.