Tamiyo, the Moon Sage Avacyn Restored Temporal Mastery

Tandem Lookout Tandem Lookout English

Creature — Human Scout 2/1, 2U (3)

Soulbond (You may pair this creature with another unpaired creature when either enters the battlefield. They remain paired for as long as you control both of them.)

As long as Tandem Lookout is paired with another creature, each of those creatures has "Whenever this creature deals damage to an opponent, draw a card."

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/14/2017: If Tandem Lookout or the creature it's paired with is dealt lethal damage at the same time that either deals damage to an opponent, its ability triggers. You'll draw a card even though that creature no longer has the ability.
#80 (Kev Walker)

English Modern Masters 2017 Edition (Common)
English Duel Decks: Blessed vs. Cursed (Uncommon)
English Avacyn Restored (Uncommon)

German Doppel-Beobachtungsposten
French Vigies en tandem
Italian Coppia di Vedette
Spanish Tándem de centinelas
Portuguese Vigilante em Tandem
Japanese 二人組の見張り番
Simplified Chinese 协力警戒员
Russian Двойной Дозор
Traditional Chinese 協力警戒員
Korean 2인 정찰조

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Tandem Lookout
View Decks with Tandem Lookout
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.