Bruna, Luz de Alabastro Avacyn restituida Sigarda, Anfitriona de las Garzas

Gisela, Espada de la Noche Dorada Gisela, Espada de la Noche Dorada Spanish

Criatura legendaria — Ángel 5/5, 4WWR (7)

Vuela, daña primero.

Si cualquier fuente fuera a hacer daño a un oponente o a un permanente que controla un oponente, en vez de eso, esa fuente hace el doble de daño a ese jugador o permanente.

Si una fuente fuera a hacerte daño a ti o a un permanente que controles, prevén la mitad de ese daño, redondeando hacia arriba.

Legendary Creature — Angel 5/5

Flying, first strike

If a source would deal damage to an opponent or a permanent an opponent controls, that source deals double that damage to that player or permanent instead.

If a source would deal damage to you or a permanent you control, prevent half that damage, rounded up.

Illus. Jason Chan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2012: Gisela doubles damage dealt to opponents and permanents your opponents control from any source, including sources controlled by those opponents.
  • 5/1/2012: If multiple replacement effects would modify how damage would be dealt, the player being dealt damage (or the controller of the permanent being dealt damage) chooses the order in which to apply those effects.
  • 5/1/2012: If damage dealt by a source you control is being divided among multiple permanents an opponent controls or among an opponent and one or more permanents he or she controls simultaneously, divide the original amount and double the results. For example, if you attack with a 5/5 creature with trample and your opponent blocks with a 2/2 creature, you can assign 2 damage to the blocker and 3 damage to the defending player. These amounts are then doubled to 4 and 6 damage, respectively. You can’t double the damage to 10 first and then assign 2 to the creature and 8 to the player.
#209 (Jason Chan)

Spanish Commander 2015 (Mythic Rare)
Spanish Avacyn restituida (Mythic Rare)

English Gisela, Blade of Goldnight
German Sela Goldnachtschwert
French Gisela, lame d'Ornuit
Italian Gisela, Lama della Notte Dorata
Portuguese Gisela, Espadachim dos Noite Dourada
Japanese 黄金夜の刃、ギセラ
Simplified Chinese 金夜之刃姬瑟拉
Russian Гизела, Клинок Золотой Ночи
Traditional Chinese 金夜之刃姬瑟拉
Korean 황금야의 칼날 기셀라

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Gisela, Espada de la Noche Dorada
View Decks with Gisela, Espada de la Noche Dorada
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.