Malignus Avacyn ressuscitée Poltergeist enragé

Pilier de flammes Pilier de flammes French

Rituel, R (1)

Le Pilier de flammes inflige 2 blessures à une cible, créature ou joueur. Si une créature ayant subi des blessures de cette manière devait mourir ce tour-ci, exilez-la à la place.


Pillar of Flame deals 2 damage to target creature or player. If a creature dealt damage this way would die this turn, exile it instead.

« Puissent les justes passer l'éternité dans le Sommeil béni. Puissent les âmes corrompues trouver la paix dans l'anéantissement. »

Illus. Karl Kopinski

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 11/17/2017: A creature dealt damage by Pillar of Flame that dies this turn will be exiled even if it wasn't the target of Pillar of Flame (because the damage was redirected somehow). If the target creature isn't dealt damage (most likely because the damage was prevented), it won't be exiled if it dies that turn.
  • 11/17/2017: A creature dealt damage by Pillar of Flame will be exiled no matter why the creature would die that turn. It could have its toughness reduced to 0 or less or be destroyed by another spell or ability.
#149 (Karl Kopinski)

French Avacyn ressuscitée (Common)

English Pillar of Flame
German Flammensäule
Italian Pilastro di Fiamme
Spanish Pilar de llamas
Portuguese Pilar de Chamas
Japanese 火柱
Simplified Chinese 火焰柱
Russian Столп Пламени
Traditional Chinese 火焰柱
Korean 불꽃 기둥

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Pilier de flammes
View Decks with Pilier de flammes
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.