Refuge de l'alchimiste Avacyn ressuscitée Phare abandonné

Caverne des âmes Caverne des âmes French


Au moment où la Caverne des âmes arrive sur le champ de bataille, choisissez un type de créature.

{T} : Ajoutez {1} à votre réserve.

{T} : Ajoutez un mana de la couleur de votre choix à votre réserve. Ne dépensez ce mana que pour lancer un sort de créature du type choisi et ce sort ne peut pas être contrecarré.


As Cavern of Souls enters the battlefield, choose a creature type.

{T}: Add {C} to your mana pool.

{T}: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool. Spend this mana only to cast a creature spell of the chosen type, and that spell can't be countered.

Illus. Cliff Childs

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/14/2017: You must choose an existing creature type, such as Zombie or Warrior. Card types such as artifact can't be chosen.
  • 3/14/2017: The spell can't be countered if the mana produced by Cavern of Souls is spent to cover any cost of the spell, even an additional cost such as a kicker cost. This is true even if you use the mana to pay an additional cost while casting a spell “without paying its mana cost.”
#226 (Cliff Childs)

French Avacyn ressuscitée (Rare)

English Cavern of Souls
German Seelengewölbe
Italian Grotta delle Anime
Spanish Caverna de ánimas
Portuguese Caverna das Almas
Japanese 魂の洞窟
Simplified Chinese 灵魂洞窟
Russian Пещера Душ
Traditional Chinese 靈魂洞窟
Korean 영혼의 동굴

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Caverne des âmes
View Decks with Caverne des âmes
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.