Malignus Ritorno di Avacyn Poltergeist Rabbioso

Pilastro di Fiamme Pilastro di Fiamme Italian

Stregoneria, R (1)

Il Pilastro di Fiamme infligge 2 danni a una creatura o a un giocatore bersaglio. Se una creatura a cui è stato inflitto danno in questo modo sta per morire in questo turno, invece esiliala.


Pillar of Flame deals 2 damage to target creature or player. If a creature dealt damage this way would die this turn, exile it instead.

"Possano i valorosi riposare in eterno nel Sonno Benedetto. Possano i malvagi conoscere la pace dell'oblio."

Illus. Karl Kopinski

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 11/17/2017: A creature dealt damage by Pillar of Flame that dies this turn will be exiled even if it wasn't the target of Pillar of Flame (because the damage was redirected somehow). If the target creature isn't dealt damage (most likely because the damage was prevented), it won't be exiled if it dies that turn.
  • 11/17/2017: A creature dealt damage by Pillar of Flame will be exiled no matter why the creature would die that turn. It could have its toughness reduced to 0 or less or be destroyed by another spell or ability.
#149 (Karl Kopinski)

Italian Ritorno di Avacyn (Common)

English Pillar of Flame
German Flammensäule
French Pilier de flammes
Spanish Pilar de llamas
Portuguese Pilar de Chamas
Japanese 火柱
Simplified Chinese 火焰柱
Russian Столп Пламени
Traditional Chinese 火焰柱
Korean 불꽃 기둥

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Pilastro di Fiamme
View Decks with Pilastro di Fiamme
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.