Jade Monolith Limited Edition Beta Jayemdae Tome

Jade Statue Jade Statue English

Artifact, 4 (4)

{2}: Jade Statue becomes a 3/6 Golem artifact creature until end of combat. Activate this ability only during combat.

"Some of the other guys dared me to touch it, but I knew it weren't no ordinary hunk o' rock." —Norin the Wary

Illus. Dan Frazier

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: It can only make itself into a creature during combat phases and therefore it is difficult to get Auras placed on it.
  • 8/1/2005: A delayed triggered ability that refers to Jade Statue still affects it even if it's no longer a creature. For example, if Jade Statue blocks the Kashi-Tribe Warriors (“Whenever Kashi-Tribe Warriors deals combat damage to a creature, tap that creature and it doesn't untap during its controller's next untap step.”), the Warriors' effect stops Jade Statue from untapping.
  • 8/1/2005: If Jade Statue's ability has been activated, abilities that trigger “at end of combat” will see Jade Statue as an artifact creature.
  • 8/1/2008: A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {tap} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
  • 9/20/2013: If Jade Statue is animated by some other effect, you get an artifact creature with whatever power, toughness, and creature types (if any) are specified by that effect. If you subsequently use Jade Statue's ability during combat, it will become 3/6 and gain the creature type Golem in addition to those creature types until end of combat.
Printings:
#255 (Dan Frazier)

Editions:
English Ninth Edition (Rare)
English International Collectors' Edition (Uncommon)
English Collector's Edition (Uncommon)
English Unlimited Edition (Uncommon)
English Limited Edition Beta (Uncommon)
English Limited Edition Alpha (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Jadestatue
French Statue de jade
Italian Statua di Giada
Spanish Estatua de jade
Portuguese Estátua de Jade
Japanese 翡翠像
Simplified Chinese 翠玉雕偶
Russian Нефритовая статуя
Traditional Chinese
Korean


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Jade Statue
View Decks with Jade Statue
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.