Deepfire Elemental Commander 2013 Edition Dromar's Charm

Derevi, Empyrial Tactician Derevi, Empyrial Tactician English

Legendary Creature — Bird Wizard 2/3, WUG (3)


Whenever Derevi, Empyrial Tactician enters the battlefield or a creature you control deals combat damage to a player, you may tap or untap target permanent.

{1}{G}{W}{U}: Put Derevi onto the battlefield from the command zone.

Illus. Michael Komarck

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/17/2013: You can activate Derevi’s last ability only when it is in the command zone.
  • 10/17/2013: When you activate Derevi’s last ability, you’re not casting Derevi as a spell. The ability can’t be countered by something that counters only spells. The ability isn’t subject to the additional cost of casting commanders from the command zone.
#186 (Michael Komarck)

English Commander Anthology (Mythic Rare)
English Commander 2013 Edition (Mythic Rare)

German Derevi, Himmlische Taktikerin
French Derevii, tacticienne de l'empyrée
Italian Derevi, Stratega Empirea
Spanish Derevi, estratega empírea
Japanese 浄火の戦術家、デリーヴィー

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Derevi, Empyrial Tactician
View Decks with Derevi, Empyrial Tactician
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.