Skullwinder Commander 2015 Anya, Merciless Angel

Verdant Confluence Verdant Confluence English

Sorcery, 4GG (6)

Choose three. You may choose the same mode more than once.

• Put two +1/+1 counters on target creature.

• Return target permanent card from your graveyard to your hand.

• Search your library for a basic land card, put it onto the battlefield tapped, then shuffle your library.

Illus. Kieran Yanner

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 11/4/2015: A permanent card is an artifact, creature, enchantment, land, or planeswalker card.
  • 11/4/2015: You choose the modes as you cast the spell. Once modes are chosen, they can’t be changed.
  • 11/4/2015: If a mode requires a target, you can select that mode only if there’s a legal target available. Ignore the targeting requirements for modes you don’t choose. Each time you select that mode, you can choose a different target, or you can choose the same target.
  • 11/4/2015: No matter which combination of modes you choose, you always follow the instructions of a Confluence in the order they are written. If the same mode is chosen more than once, you choose their relative order as you cast the spell.
  • 11/4/2015: No player can cast spells or activate abilities in between the modes of a resolving spell.
  • 11/4/2015: If a Confluence is copied, the effect that creates the copy will usually allow you to choose new targets, but you can’t choose new modes.
  • 11/4/2015: If all targets for the chosen modes become illegal before the Confluence resolves, the spell will be countered and none of its effects will happen. If at least one target is still legal, the spell will resolve but will have no effect on any illegal targets.
#40 (Kieran Yanner)

English Commander 2015 (Rare)

German Sprießende Konfluenz
French Confluence verdoyante
Italian Confluenza Verdeggiante
Spanish Confluencia fértil
Japanese 新緑の合流点
Simplified Chinese 新绿交汇

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Verdant Confluence
View Decks with Verdant Confluence
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.