Thought Vessel Commander 2015 Ajani's Chosen

Command Beacon Command Beacon English


{T}: Add {C} to your mana pool.

{T}, Sacrifice Command Beacon: Put your commander into your hand from the command zone.

"I gazed once into that light. Now it burns in my mind, forever denying me rest."—Riku of Two Reflections

Illus. Jonas De Ro

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 11/4/2015: If you cast a commander from your hand, the additional cost based on the number of times you’ve cast it from your command zone (sometimes referred to as the “commander tax”) doesn’t apply. Additionally, that casting won’t add to the tax if you later cast the commander from the command zone.
  • 11/4/2015: If your commander isn’t in the command zone (or you’re not playing Commander) as the last ability resolves, nothing happens.
  • 11/8/2016: If you have two commanders with the partner ability in the command zone, Command Beacon’s effect puts one of your choice into your hand, not both.
#56 (Jonas De Ro)

English Commander 2015 (Rare)
English Judge Gift Program (Special)

German Kommando-Signalturm
French Flambeau du Commandement
Italian Faro di Comando
Spanish Faro del dominio
Japanese 統率の灯台
Simplified Chinese 指挥信标

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Command Beacon
View Decks with Command Beacon
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.