Malakir Bloodwitch Commander 2017 Painful Truths

Necromantic Selection Necromantic Selection English

Sorcery, 4BBB (7)

Destroy all creatures, then return a creature card put into a graveyard this way to the battlefield under your control. It's a black Zombie in addition to its other colors and types. Exile Necromantic Selection.

It shambled from the cloud of ash and bone dust, undeterred by its own extinction.

Illus. Dave Kendall

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 11/7/2014: Necromantic Selection doesn't overwrite any of the creature's colors or types. Rather, it adds another color and another creature type.
  • 11/7/2014: If the creature is normally colorless, it will simply become black. It can't be both black and colorless.
Printings:
#117 (Dave Kendall)

Editions:
English Commander 2017 (Rare)
English Commander 2014 Edition (Rare)

Languages:
German Nekromagische Auslese
French Sélection nécromantique
Italian Selezione Necromantica
Spanish Selección nigromántica
Portuguese Seleção Necromântica
Japanese 屍術淘汰
Simplified Chinese 物尽天择


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Necromantic Selection
View Decks with Necromantic Selection
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.