Ironroot Treefolk Collector's Edition Ley Druid

Kudzu Kudzu English

Enchantment — Aura, 1GG (3)

Enchant land

When enchanted land becomes tapped, destroy it. That land's controller attaches Kudzu to a land of his or her choice.

Illus. Mark Poole

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: You can move it to any other player's land whenever you get to move it.
  • 8/1/2005: If Kudzu is destroyed directly, or the land is destroyed by a spell or ability, then Kudzu goes to the graveyard like any Aura would.
  • 4/1/2008: The controller of the destroyed land must attach it to another land if possible. If there are no valid choices, Kudzu is simply put into the graveyard.
  • 4/1/2008: Because the ability isn't targeted, the controller of the destroyed land may attach it to a land that can't be the target of abilities.
Comment:

SQUARE EDGES AND GOLD-BORDERED BACKSIDE, NOT TOURNAMENT LEGAL

Printings:
#113 (Mark Poole)

Editions:
English Revised Edition (Summer Magic "Edgar") (Rare)
English Revised Edition (Rare)
English International Collectors' Edition (Rare)
English Collector's Edition (Rare)
English Unlimited Edition (Rare)
English Limited Edition Beta (Rare)
English Limited Edition Alpha (Rare)
English MTGO Masters Edition IV (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Kudzu
French Kudzu
Italian Kudzu


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Kudzu
View Decks with Kudzu
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.