Ethereal Haze Champions of Kamigawa Harsh Deceiver

Ghostly Prison Ghostly Prison English

Enchantment, 2W (3)

Creatures can't attack you unless their controller pays {2} for each creature he or she controls that's attacking you.

Destroyed in one of the first battles of the Kami War, the town of Reito still grieved.

Illus. Lars Grant-West

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2007: In the Two-Headed Giant format, you still only have to pay once per creature.
  • 2/1/2014: Unless some effect explicitly says otherwise, a creature that can't attack you can still attack a planeswalker you control.
Printings:
#10 (Lars Grant-West)

Editions:
English Planechase Anthology (Uncommon)
English Commander 2016 (Uncommon)
English Conspiracy: Take the Crown (Uncommon)
English Planechase 2012 Edition (Uncommon)
English Commander (Uncommon)
English Champions of Kamigawa (Uncommon)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)

Languages:
German Gespenstisches Gefängnis
French Prison fantomale
Italian Prigione Spettrale
Spanish Prisión fantasmagórica
Portuguese Prisão Fantasmagórica
Japanese 亡霊の牢獄
Simplified Chinese 魂魅拘禁


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ghostly Prison
View Decks with Ghostly Prison
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.