Petals of Insight Champions of Kamigawa Reach Through Mists

Psychic Puppetry Psychic Puppetry English

Instant — Arcane, 1U (2)

You may tap or untap target permanent.

Splice onto Arcane {U} (As you cast an Arcane spell, you may reveal this card from your hand and pay its splice cost. If you do, add this card's effects to that spell.)

Illus. Joel Thomas

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/7/2013: You reveal all cards you intend to splice at the same time. Each individual card can be spliced only once onto any one spell.
  • 6/7/2013: A card with a splice ability can't be spliced onto itself because the spell is on the stack (and not in your hand) when you reveal the cards you want to splice onto it.
  • 6/7/2013: You choose all targets for the spell after revealing cards you want to splice, including any targets required by the text of any of those cards. You may choose a different target for each instance of the word “target” on the resulting spell.
  • 6/7/2013: If all of the spell's targets are illegal when the spell tries to resolve, it won't resolve and none of its effects will happen.
Printings:
#80 (Joel Thomas)

Editions:
English Champions of Kamigawa (Common)

Languages:
German Psychisches Puppenspiel
French Marionnettisme psychique
Italian Burattinaio Psichico
Spanish Titeretada psíquica
Portuguese Titeragem Psíquica
Japanese 精神のくぐつ
Simplified Chinese 心灵操偶


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Psychic Puppetry
View Decks with Psychic Puppetry
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.