Douleur écrasante Guerriers de Kamigawa Rage dévorante

Rituel de désespoir Rituel de désespoir French

Éphémère : arcane, 1R (2)

Ajoutez {R}{R}{R} à votre réserve.

Imprégnation d'arcane {1}{R} (Au moment où vous jouez un sort d'arcane, vous pouvez révéler cette carte depuis votre main et payer son coût d'imprégnation. Si vous le faites, ajoutez les effets de cette carte à ce sort.)

Instant — Arcane

Add {R}{R}{R} to your mana pool.

Splice onto Arcane {1}{R} (As you cast an Arcane spell, you may reveal this card from your hand and pay its splice cost. If you do, add this card's effects to that spell.)

Illus. Darrell Riche

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/7/2013: You reveal all cards you intend to splice at the same time. Each individual card can be spliced only once onto any one spell.
  • 6/7/2013: A card with a splice ability can't be spliced onto itself because the spell is on the stack (and not in your hand) when you reveal the cards you want to splice onto it.
  • 6/7/2013: You choose all targets for the spell after revealing cards you want to splice, including any targets required by the text of any of those cards. You may choose a different target for each instance of the word “target” on the resulting spell.
  • 6/7/2013: If all of the spell's targets are illegal when the spell tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen.
  • 6/7/2013: Desperate Ritual isn't a mana ability. When cast, it (or the spell it's spliced onto) goes on the stack like any spell and can be responded to.
#163 (Darrell Riche)

French Guerriers de Kamigawa (Common)

English Desperate Ritual
German Verzweifeltes Ritual
Italian Rituale Disperato
Spanish Ritual desesperado
Portuguese Ritual Desesperado
Japanese 捨て身の儀式
Simplified Chinese 急迫祭礼

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Rituel de désespoir
View Decks with Rituel de désespoir
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.