Edric, Meisterspion von Trest Commander Feuer (Feuer/Eis)

Elektrolysieren Elektrolysieren German

Spontanzauber, 1UR (3)

Elektrolysieren fügt 2 Schadenspunkte zu, deren Verteilung auf ein oder zwei Kreaturen und/oder Spieler deiner Wahl du bestimmst.

Ziehe eine Karte.


Electrolyze deals 2 damage divided as you choose among one or two target creatures and/or players.

Draw a card.

Die Izzet lernen aus jeder Lektion, die sie anderen beibringen.

Illus. Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 11/17/2017: You divide the damage as you cast Electrolyze, not as it resolves. Each target must be assigned at least 1 damage. In other words, as you cast Electrolyze, you choose whether to have it deal 2 damage to a single target, or deal 1 damage to each of two targets.
  • 11/17/2017: If Electrolyze targets two creatures and one becomes an illegal target, the remaining target is dealt 1 damage, not 2. You'll still draw a card.
  • 11/17/2017: If all chosen targets are illegal as Electrolyze tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. No damage will be dealt and you won't draw a card.
#197 (Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai)

German Commander (Uncommon)
German Gildenbund (Uncommon)

English Electrolyze
French Électrolyse
Italian Elettrolisi
Spanish Electrolizar
Portuguese Eletrolisar
Japanese 電解
Simplified Chinese 电解
Russian Электролиз

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Elektrolysieren
View Decks with Elektrolysieren
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)
Magic für Freizeitspieler

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.