Duergar Hedge-Mage Commander Electrolyze

Edric, Spymaster of Trest Edric, Spymaster of Trest English

Legendary Creature — Elf Rogue 2/2, 1UG (3)

Whenever a creature deals combat damage to one of your opponents, its controller may draw a card.

"I am not at liberty to reveal my sources, but I can assure you, the price on your head is high."

Illus. Volkan Baga

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: A creature controlled by an opponent that deals combat damage to another opponent will cause Edric’s ability to trigger. The creature’s controller chooses whether to draw a card.
  • 9/22/2011: When a creature you control deals combat damage to one of your opponents, you may draw a card.
#196 (Volkan Baga)

English Commander 2016 (Rare)
English Vintage Masters (Rare)
English Conspiracy (Rare)
English Commander's Arsenal (Rare)
English Commander (Rare)

German Edric, Meisterspion von Trest
French Edric, maître espion de Trest
Italian Edric, Capospia di Trest
Spanish Edric, maestro espía de Trest
Portuguese Edric, Espião-mestre de Trest
Japanese トレストの密偵長、エドリック
Simplified Chinese 崔斯特密探长埃卓克

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Edric, Spymaster of Trest
View Decks with Edric, Spymaster of Trest
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.