Doom Blade Commander Evincar's Justice

Dread Cacodemon Dread Cacodemon English

Creature — Demon 8/8, 7BBB (10)

When Dread Cacodemon enters the battlefield, if you cast it from your hand, destroy all creatures your opponents control, then tap all other creatures you control.

Those who hear its roar perish. The lucky ones only feel its fetid breath.

Illus. Izzy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: If you put Dread Cacodemon directly onto the battlefield from your hand, perhaps because of Kaalia of the Vast’s ability, its ability won’t trigger.
  • 9/20/2013: If a creature (such as Clone) enters the battlefield as a copy of this creature, the copy’s “enters-the-battlefield” ability will still trigger as long as you cast that creature spell from your hand.
#79 (Izzy)

English Commander Anthology (Rare)
English Commander (Rare)

German Furchteinflößender Stinkdämon
French Cacodémon de l'effroi
Italian Cacodemone Terrificante
Spanish Demonio cacofónico
Japanese 戦慄の憑依魔

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Dread Cacodemon
View Decks with Dread Cacodemon
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.