Illusionary Informant Conspiracy: Take the Crown Keeper of Keys

Jeering Homunculus Jeering Homunculus English

Creature — Homunculus 0/4, 1U (2)

When Jeering Homunculus enters the battlefield, you may goad target creature. (Until your next turn, that creature attacks each combat if able and attacks a player other than you if able.)

Mklthd had always hated crowds . . . and they had always hated him.

Illus. Steve Prescott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/23/2016: If, during a player's declare attackers step, a creature that player controls that's been goaded is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, or hasn't been under that player's control continuously since the turn began (and doesn't have haste), then it doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having a creature attack a player, its controller isn't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to attack in that case either.
  • 8/23/2016: If the creature doesn't meet any of the above exceptions and can attack, it must attack a player other than the controller of the spell or ability that goaded it if able. It the creature can't attack any of those players but could otherwise attack, it must attack an opposing planeswalker (controlled by any opponent) or the player that goaded it.
  • 8/23/2016: Being goaded isn't an ability the creature has. Once it's been goaded, it must attack as detailed above even if it loses all abilities.
  • 8/23/2016: Attacking with a goaded creature doesn't cause it to stop being goaded. If there is an additional combat phase that turn, or if another player gains control of it before it stops being goaded, it must attack again if able.
  • 8/23/2016: If a creature you control has been goaded by multiple opponents, it must attack one of your opponents that hasn't goaded it, as that fulfills the maximum number of goad requirements. If a creature you control has been goaded by each of your opponents, you choose which opponent it attacks.
Printings:
#33 (Steve Prescott)

Editions:
English Conspiracy: Take the Crown (Common)

Languages:
Japanese 嘲笑うホムンクルス
Simplified Chinese 嘲讽造妖


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Jeering Homunculus
View Decks with Jeering Homunculus
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.