Ursine Fylgja Coldsnap White Shield Crusader

Wall of Shards Wall of Shards English

Snow Creature — Wall 1/8, 1W (2)

Defender, flying

Cumulative upkeep—An opponent gains 1 life. (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

Illus. Alex Horley-Orlandelli

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/15/2006: When paying Wall of Shards' cumulative upkeep, you may choose a different opponent for each age counter, or you can choose the same opponent multiple times.
  • 10/1/2008: Paying cumulative upkeep is always optional. If it's not paid, the permanent with cumulative upkeep is sacrificed. Partial payments of the total cumulative upkeep cost can't be made. For example, if a permanent with “cumulative upkeep {1}” has three age counters on it when its cumulative upkeep ability triggers, it gets another age counter and then its controller chooses to either pay {4} or sacrifice the permanent.
Printings:
#23 (Alex Horley-Orlandelli)

Editions:
English Coldsnap (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Scherbenmauer
French Mur d'échardes
Italian Muro di Frammenti
Spanish Muro de astillas
Portuguese Barreira de Estilhaços
Japanese 欠片の壁
Simplified Chinese 碎片墙
Russian Стена льдинок


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Wall of Shards
View Decks with Wall of Shards
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.