Haakon, Stromgald Scourge Coldsnap Krovikan Rot

Herald of Leshrac Herald of Leshrac English

Creature — Avatar 2/4, 6B (7)

Flying

Cumulative upkeep—Gain control of a land you don't control. (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

Herald of Leshrac gets +1/+1 for each land you control but don't own.

When Herald of Leshrac leaves the battlefield, each player gains control of each land he or she owns that you control.

Illus. Alex Horley-Orlandelli

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/15/2006: When Herald of Leshrac's cumulative upkeep ability resolves, if its age counters outnumber the number of lands on the battlefield that you don't control, you can't pay its cumulative upkeep cost and must sacrifice it.
  • 7/15/2006: You must choose a different land you don't control for each age counter on Herald of Leshrac. Otherwise, you'd try to gain control of a land you *do* control midway through paying the cost and need to back up.
  • 7/15/2006: Herald of Leshrac's leaves-the-battlefield ability affects all lands you control but don't own, not just the ones you gained control of with Herald of Leshrac. For example, if you had gained control of an opponent's land with Annex, its owner will regain control of that land. Annex will remain attached to it, but its effect will be overridden.
  • 4/15/2013: The cumulative upkeep trigger doesn't target what you gain control of, and you don't choose lands until the ability resolves. Your opponents can not tap lands in response to the choice, but they could respond to the ability by tapping any number of lands before you've made any choices.
Printings:
#62 (Alex Horley-Orlandelli)

Editions:
English Coldsnap (Rare)

Languages:
German Leshracs Herold
French Héraut de Leshrac
Italian Araldo di Leshrac
Spanish Heraldo de Leshrac
Portuguese Arauto de Leshrac
Japanese レシュラックの伝令
Simplified Chinese 拉席克传令使
Russian Глашатай Лешрака


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Herald of Leshrac
View Decks with Herald of Leshrac
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.