Earthen Goo Coldsnap Goblin Furrier

Fury of the Horde Fury of the Horde English

Sorcery, 5RR (7)

You may exile two red cards from your hand rather than pay Fury of the Horde's mana cost.

Untap all creatures that attacked this turn. After this main phase, there is an additional combat phase followed by an additional main phase.

Illus. Stephen Tappin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/15/2006: If it’s somehow not a main phase when Fury of the Horde resolves, all it does is untap all creatures that attacked that turn. No new phases are created.
  • 7/15/2006: Paying the alternative cost doesn’t change when you can cast the spell. A creature spell you cast this way, for example, can still only be cast during your main phase while the stack is empty.
  • 7/15/2006: You may pay the alternative cost rather than the card’s mana cost. Any additional costs are paid as normal.
  • 7/15/2006: If you don’t have two cards of the right color in your hand, you can’t choose to cast the spell using the alternative cost.
  • 7/15/2006: You can’t exile a card from your hand to pay for itself. At the time you would pay costs, that card is on the stack, not in your hand.
#81 (Stephen Tappin)

English Duel Decks: Speed vs. Cunning (Rare)
English Coldsnap (Rare)

German Wut der Horde
French Fureur de la horde
Italian Furia dell'Orda
Spanish Furia de la horda
Portuguese Fúria da Horda
Japanese 大群の怒り
Simplified Chinese 部族之怒
Russian Ярость орды

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Fury of the Horde
View Decks with Fury of the Horde
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.