Duel Decks: Elspeth vs. Tezzeret Avant-garde d'élite

Elspeth, chevalière errante Elspeth, chevalière errante French

Planeswalker : Elspeth (Loyalty: 4), 2WW (4)

+1 : Mettez sur le champ de bataille un jeton de créature 1/1 blanche Soldat.

+1 : La créature ciblée gagne +3/+3 et acquiert le vol jusqu'à la fin du tour.

-8 : Vous gagnez un emblème avec « Les artefacts, les créatures, les enchantements et les terrains que vous contrôlez sont indestructibles. »

Legendary Planeswalker — Elspeth

+1: Create a 1/1 white Soldier creature token.

+1: Target creature gets +3/+3 and gains flying until end of turn.

−8: You get an emblem with "Artifacts, creatures, enchantments, and lands you control have indestructible."

Illus. Igor Kieryluk

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: Emblems behave similarly to enchantments: They have an ability that, in a general sense, continually affects the game. The primary difference between them is that emblems aren't permanents and don't exist on the battlefield. Nothing in the game can remove an emblem, simply because no other spell or ability references them. Once you get an emblem, you keep it for the rest of the game. Emblems have no color, name, card type, or other characteristics beyond the listed ability.
  • 7/1/2013: Lethal damage and effects that say “destroy” won't cause a permanent with indestructible to be put into the graveyard. However, a permanent with indestructible can be put into the graveyard for a number of reasons. The most likely reasons are if it's sacrificed, if it's a creature whose toughness is 0 or less, or if it's an Aura that's either unattached or attached to something illegal.
#1 (Igor Kieryluk)

French Duel Decks: Elspeth vs. Tezzeret (Mythic Rare)
French Les éclats d'Alara (Mythic Rare)

English Elspeth, Knight-Errant
German Elspeth, fahrende Ritterin
Italian Elspeth, Cavaliera Errante
Spanish Elspeth, Caballero Errante
Portuguese Elspeth, Cavaleira Errante
Japanese 遍歴の騎士、エルズペス
Simplified Chinese 游侠艾紫培
Russian Элспет, Рыцарь-Странница

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Elspeth, chevalière errante
View Decks with Elspeth, chevalière errante
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.