Duel Decks: Elspeth vs. Tezzeret Avanguardia d'Elite

Elspeth, Cavaliera Errante Elspeth, Cavaliera Errante Italian

Planeswalker — Elspeth (Loyalty: 4), 2WW (4)

+1: Metti sul campo di battaglia una pedina creatura Soldato 1/1 bianca.

+1: Una creatura bersaglio prende +3/+3 e ha volare fino alla fine del turno.

-8: Ottieni un emblema con "Artefatti, creature, incantesimi e terre che controlli sono indistruttibili".

Legendary Planeswalker — Elspeth

+1: Create a 1/1 white Soldier creature token.

+1: Target creature gets +3/+3 and gains flying until end of turn.

−8: You get an emblem with "Artifacts, creatures, enchantments, and lands you control have indestructible."

Illus. Igor Kieryluk

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: Emblems behave similarly to enchantments: They have an ability that, in a general sense, continually affects the game. The primary difference between them is that emblems aren't permanents and don't exist on the battlefield. Nothing in the game can remove an emblem, simply because no other spell or ability references them. Once you get an emblem, you keep it for the rest of the game. Emblems have no color, name, card type, or other characteristics beyond the listed ability.
  • 7/1/2013: Lethal damage and effects that say “destroy” won't cause a permanent with indestructible to be put into the graveyard. However, a permanent with indestructible can be put into the graveyard for a number of reasons. The most likely reasons are if it's sacrificed, if it's a creature whose toughness is 0 or less, or if it's an Aura that's either unattached or attached to something illegal.
#1 (Igor Kieryluk)

Italian Duel Decks: Elspeth vs. Tezzeret (Mythic Rare)
Italian Frammenti di Alara (Mythic Rare)

English Elspeth, Knight-Errant
German Elspeth, fahrende Ritterin
French Elspeth, chevalière errante
Spanish Elspeth, Caballero Errante
Portuguese Elspeth, Cavaleira Errante
Japanese 遍歴の騎士、エルズペス
Simplified Chinese 游侠艾紫培
Russian Элспет, Рыцарь-Странница

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Elspeth, Cavaliera Errante
View Decks with Elspeth, Cavaliera Errante
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.