Duel Decks: Knights vs. Dragons Scorta della Carovana

Cavaliere del Reliquiario Cavaliere del Reliquiario Italian

Creatura — Cavaliere Umano 2/2, 1WG (3)

Il Cavaliere del Reliquiario prende +1/+1 per ogni carta terra nel tuo cimitero.

{T}, Sacrifica una Foresta o una Pianura: Passa in rassegna il tuo grimorio per una carta terra, mettila sul campo di battaglia, poi rimescola il tuo grimorio.

Creature — Human Knight 2/2

Knight of the Reliquary gets +1/+1 for each land card in your graveyard.

{T}, Sacrifice a Forest or Plains: Search your library for a land card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle your library.

Illus. Wayne Reynolds

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2009: The activated ability's cost checks the land's subtype, not its name. You can sacrifice a nonbasic land this way as long as it has the subtype Forest or Plains.
  • 2/1/2009: Sacrificing a Forest or Plains is part of the cost of Knight of the Reliquary's activated ability. Assuming that sacrificing the land puts it into your graveyard, Knight of the Reliquary's first ability will immediately give it an additional +1/+1 when that cost is paid because there'll be a new land card in your graveyard. Paying a cost can't be responded to (with Shock, for example).
  • 2/1/2009: Knight of the Reliquary's activated ability lets you find any land card, not just a basic land card.
Printings:
#1 (Wayne Reynolds)

Editions:
Italian Duel Decks: Knights vs. Dragons (Mythic Rare)
Italian Conflux (Rare)

Languages:
English Knight of the Reliquary
German Ritter des Reliquienschreins
French Chevalière du Reliquaire
Spanish Caballero del Relicario
Portuguese Cavaleiro do Relicário
Japanese 聖遺の騎士
Simplified Chinese 圣物骑士
Russian Рыцарь Реликвария


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Cavaliere del Reliquiario
View Decks with Cavaliere del Reliquiario
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.