Agonizing Demise Duel Decks: Ajani vs. Nicol Bolas Elder Mastery

Slave of Bolas Slave of Bolas English

Sorcery, 3{U/R}B (5)

Gain control of target creature. Untap that creature. It gains haste until end of turn. Sacrifice it at the beginning of the next end step.

Nicol Bolas doesn't distinguish between servants and victims.

Illus. Steve Argyle

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2009: You may target a creature you already control.
  • 5/1/2009: If you don't control the targeted creature when the “at end of turn” ability resolves, it won't be sacrificed. If it's still on the battlefield but under another player's control, the ability won't try to have you sacrifice it again at the end of the turn after that.
Printings:
#67 (Steve Argyle)

Editions:
English Archenemy: Nicol Bolas (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks: Ajani vs. Nicol Bolas (Uncommon)
English Alara Reborn (Uncommon)
English WPN/Gateway (Special)

Languages:
German Bolas' Sklave
French Esclave de Bolas
Italian Schiavo di Bolas
Spanish Esclavo de Nicol Bolas
Portuguese Escravo de Nicol Bolas
Japanese ボーラスの奴隷
Simplified Chinese 屈从波拉斯
Russian Рабыня Боласа


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Slave of Bolas
View Decks with Slave of Bolas
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.