Spettro Fiammeggiante Duel Decks: Ajani vs. Nicol Bolas Fauce Urlante

Ogre Campo di Fuoco Ogre Campo di Fuoco Italian

Creatura — Mutante Ogre 4/2, 1UBR (4)

Attacco improvviso

Dissotterrare {U}{B}{R} ({U}{B}{R}: Rimetti sul campo di battaglia questa carta dal tuo cimitero. Ha rapidità. Esiliala all'inizio della prossima sottofase finale o se sta per lasciare il campo di battaglia. Dissotterra solo quando potresti lanciare una stregoneria.)

Creature — Ogre Mutant 4/2

First strike

Unearth {U}{B}{R} ({U}{B}{R}: Return this card from your graveyard to the battlefield. It gains haste. Exile it at the beginning of the next end step or if it would leave the battlefield. Unearth only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Mitch Cotie

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2008: If you activate a card's unearth ability but that card is removed from your graveyard before the ability resolves, that unearth ability will resolve and do nothing.
  • 10/1/2008: Activating a creature card's unearth ability isn't the same as casting the creature card. The unearth ability is put on the stack, but the creature card is not. Spells and abilities that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle) will interact with unearth, but spells and abilities that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul) will not.
  • 10/1/2008: At the beginning of the end step, a creature returned to the battlefield with unearth is exiled. This is a delayed triggered ability, and it can be countered by effects such as Stifle or Voidslime that counter triggered abilities. If the ability is countered, the creature will stay on the battlefield and the delayed trigger won't trigger again. However, the replacement effect will still exile the creature when it eventually leaves the battlefield.
  • 10/1/2008: Unearth grants haste to the creature that's returned to the battlefield. However, neither of the “exile” abilities is granted to that creature. If that creature loses all its abilities, it will still be exiled at the beginning of the end step, and if it would leave the battlefield, it is still exiled instead.
  • 10/1/2008: If a creature returned to the battlefield with unearth would leave the battlefield for any reason, it's exiled instead — unless the spell or ability that's causing the creature to leave the battlefield is actually trying to exile it! In that case, it succeeds at exiling it. If it later returns the creature card to the battlefield (as Oblivion Ring or Flickerwisp might, for example), the creature card will return to the battlefield as a new object with no relation to its previous existence. The unearth effect will no longer apply to it.
Printings:
#53 (Mitch Cotie)

Editions:
Italian Duel Decks: Ajani vs. Nicol Bolas (Uncommon)
Italian Frammenti di Alara (Uncommon)

Languages:
English Fire-Field Ogre
German Feuerfeld-Oger
French Ogre du champ de feu
Spanish Ogro campo de fuego
Portuguese Ogre Campo de Fogo
Japanese 火炎地のオーガ
Simplified Chinese 火鬼食人魔
Russian Огр Огненного Поля


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ogre Campo di Fuoco
View Decks with Ogre Campo di Fuoco
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.