Teysa, Envoy of Ghosts Dragon's Maze Trostani's Summoner

Tithe Drinker Tithe Drinker English

Creature — Vampire 2/1, WB (2)

Lifelink (Damage dealt by this creature also causes you to gain that much life.)

Extort (Whenever you cast a spell, you may pay {W/B}. If you do, each opponent loses 1 life and you gain that much life.)

Illus. Slawomir Maniak

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: You may pay {WB} a maximum of one time for each extort triggered ability. You decide whether to pay when the ability resolves.
  • 4/15/2013: The amount of life you gain from extort is based on the total amount of life lost, not necessarily the number of opponents you have. For example, if your opponent’s life total can’t change (perhaps because that player controls Platinum Emperion), you won’t gain any life.
  • 4/15/2013: The extort ability doesn’t target any player.
#109 (Slawomir Maniak)

English Commander 2017 (Common)
English Dragon's Maze (Common)

German Zehnttrinkerin
French Buveuse de dîme
Italian Bevitrice di Tributi
Spanish Bebedora de diezmos
Portuguese Sugador de Dízimo
Japanese 税収飲み
Simplified Chinese 税收饮者
Russian Поглотительница Податей
Traditional Chinese 稅收飲者
Korean 십일조 섭취자

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Tithe Drinker
View Decks with Tithe Drinker
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.