The Dark Banshee

Ashes to Ashes Ashes to Ashes English

Sorcery, 1BB (3)

Exile two target nonartifact creatures. Ashes to Ashes deals 5 damage to you.

"All rivers eventually run to the sea. My job is to sort out who goes first."
—Maeveen O'Donagh, Memoirs of a Soldier

Illus. Drew Tucker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: If one of the targeted creatures is an illegal target by the time Ashes to Ashes resolves, it still exiles the other one and deals 5 damage to you.
  • 10/1/2009: If both of the targeted creatures are illegal targets by the time Ashes to Ashes resolves, it's countered. It doesn't deal 5 damage to you.
Printings:
#1 (Drew Tucker)

Editions:
English Fifth Edition (Uncommon)
English Fourth Edition (Uncommon)
English The Dark (Common (C3))
English MTGO Masters Edition III (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Asche zu Asche
French Des cendres aux cendres
Italian Cenere alla Cenere
Spanish Cenizas a las cenizas
Portuguese Cinzas às Cinzas


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ashes to Ashes
View Decks with Ashes to Ashes
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.