War Barge The Dark Maze of Ith

City of Shadows City of Shadows English

Land

{T}, Exile a creature you control: Put a storage counter on City of Shadows.

{T}: Add {C} to your mana pool for each storage counter on City of Shadows.

Illus. Tom Wänerstrand

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: The storage counters aren't removed when you activate the mana ability.
  • 10/1/2009: You can activate City of Shadows's second ability while it has no storage counters on it, though it won't add any mana to your mana pool in this case. You did not tap it for mana, though, in case any abilities (such as the ability of a Fertile Ground enchanting it) care about that.
Printings:
#113 (Tom Wänerstrand)

Editions:
English The Dark (Rare (U1))
English MTGO Masters Edition III (Rare)

Languages:
Italian Citt'a Sommersa


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for City of Shadows
View Decks with City of Shadows
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.