Spitting Slug The Dark Venom

Tracker Tracker English

Creature — Human 2/2, 2G (3)

{G}{G}, {T}: Tracker deals damage equal to its power to target creature. That creature deals damage equal to its power to Tracker.

Illus. Jeff A. Menges

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: Giving either creature first strike does not affect the ability.
  • 10/4/2004: If this leaves the battlefield before its activated ability resolves, it will still deal damage to the targeted creature. On the other hand, if the targeted creature leaves the battlefield before the ability resolves, the ability will be countered and no damage will be dealt.
  • 10/1/2009: You may have Tracker target itself with its own ability. If you do, Tracker will deal damage to itself equal to its power, then immediately do it again.
Printings:
#52 (Jeff A. Menges)

Editions:
English The Dark (Rare (U1))
English MTGO Masters Edition III (Uncommon)

Languages:
Italian Guida dei Boschi


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Tracker
View Decks with Tracker
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.