Blood of the Martyr The Dark Cleansing

Brainwash Brainwash English

Enchantment — Aura, W (1)

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature can't attack unless its controller pays {3}.

"They're not your friends; they despise you. I'm the only one you can count on. Trust me."

Illus. Pete Venters

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: This ability is paid for during the declare attackers step of the combat phase.
  • 10/4/2004: If there are multiple combat phases during the turn, the attack cost must be paid each time if you want to attack with the creature.
  • 10/4/2004: Paying this cost is not an instant or any other kind of ability, it is an additional cost on the declaration of the attacker.
Printings:
#76 (Pete Venters)

Editions:
English Fifth Edition (Common)
English Fourth Edition (Common)
English The Dark (Common (C3))

Languages:
German Gehirnwäsche
French Lavage de cerveau
Italian Lavaggio del Cervello
Spanish Lavado de cerebro
Portuguese Lavagem Cerebral


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Brainwash
View Decks with Brainwash
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.