Pikemen The Dark Squire

Preacher Preacher English

Creature — Human Cleric 1/1, 1WW (3)

You may choose not to untap Preacher during your untap step.

{T}: For as long as Preacher remains tapped, gain control of target creature of an opponent's choice he or she controls.

Illus. Quinton Hoover

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: The target of the ability is a creature the chosen opponent controls. As the ability resolves, if the target isn't a creature controlled by the chosen opponent, the ability will be countered. If the ability's target is changed somehow, the new target must be a creature controlled by the chosen opponent.
  • 9/16/2007: Whether Preacher is tapped is checked continually, starting when the ability is activated. If, before the ability resolves, there's any point at which Preacher is untapped, the ability has no effect — even if Preacher is tapped again by the time the ability resolves.
  • 9/16/2007: When you activate the ability, you choose an opponent, then that opponent chooses the target.
Printings:
#89 (Quinton Hoover)

Editions:
English The Dark (Rare (U1))
English MTGO Masters Edition (Rare)

Languages:
Italian Predicatore


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Preacher
View Decks with Preacher
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.