Luce Sacra L'Oscurità Grido del Martire

Cavalieri di Thorn Cavalieri di Thorn Italian

(Missing!) 2/2, 3W (4)

(Missing!)

Creature — Human Knight 2/2

Protection from red; banding (Any creatures with banding, and up to one without, can attack in a band. Bands are blocked as a group. If any creatures with banding you control are blocking or being blocked by a creature, you divide that creature's combat damage, not its controller, among any of the creatures it's being blocked by or is blocking.)

Illus. Christopher Rush

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2008: If a creature with banding attacks, it can team up with any number of other attacking creatures with banding (and up to one nonbanding creature) and attack as a unit called a “band.” The band can be blocked by any creature that could block a single creature in the band. Blocking any creature in a band blocks the entire band. If a creature with banding is blocked, the attacking player chooses how the blockers' damage is assigned.
  • 10/1/2008: A maximum of one nonbanding creature can join an attacking band no matter how many creatures with banding are in it.
  • 10/1/2008: Creatures in the same band must all attack the same player or planeswalker.
  • 10/1/2009: If a creature in combat has banding, its controller assigns damage for creatures blocking or blocked by it. That player can ignore the damage assignment order when making this assignment.
Printings:
#84 (Christopher Rush)

Editions:
Italian L'Oscurità (Rare (U1))

Languages:
English Knights of Thorn


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Cavalieri di Thorn
View Decks with Cavalieri di Thorn
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.