Drogskol Reaver Dark Ascension Havengul Lich

Falkenrath Aristocrat Falkenrath Aristocrat English

Creature — Vampire 4/1, 2BR (4)

Flying, haste

Sacrifice a creature: Falkenrath Aristocrat gains indestructible until end of turn. If the sacrificed creature was a Human, put a +1/+1 counter on Falkenrath Aristocrat.

"Your blood is quite pleasing. A pity there's not enough for both of us."

Illus. Igor Kieryluk

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/14/2017: Falkenrath Aristocrat's activated ability checks whether the sacrificed creature as it last existed on the battlefield was a Human. It doesn't matter what its creature types are in the graveyard.
  • 3/14/2017: If the sacrificed creature was a Human, Falkenrath Aristocrat gains indestructible and gets a +1/+1 counter.
  • 3/14/2017: You can sacrifice Falkenrath Aristocrat itself to activate its ability.
#138 (Igor Kieryluk)

English Modern Masters 2017 Edition (Rare)
English Dark Ascension (Mythic Rare)

German Aristokratin aus Falkenrath
French Aristocrate Falkenrath
Italian Aristocratica Falkenrath
Spanish Aristócrata Falkenrath
Portuguese Aristocrata Falkenrath
Japanese ファルケンラスの貴種
Simplified Chinese 伐肯纳豪族
Russian Фалькенратская Аристократка
Traditional Chinese 伐肯納豪族
Korean 팔켄라스가의 화족

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Falkenrath Aristocrat
View Decks with Falkenrath Aristocrat
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.