Dévoreur des jours Sombracier Chambre de genèse

Machine à gémeaux Machine à gémeaux French

Créature-artefact 3/4, 6 (6)

À chaque fois que la Machine à gémeaux attaque, mettez en jeu un jeton de créature-artefact Jumeau. Sa force est égale à la force de la Machine à gémeaux et son endurance est égale à l'endurance de la Machine à gémeaux. Sacrifiez le jeton à la fin du combat.

Artifact Creature — Construct 3/4

Whenever Gemini Engine attacks, create a colorless Construct artifact creature token named Twin that's attacking. Its power is equal to Gemini Engine's power and its toughness is equal to Gemini Engine's toughness. Sacrifice the token at end of combat.

Illus. Nottsuo

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 12/1/2004: The Twin token enters the battlefield as an untapped attacking creature. It’s not subject to any costs to attack or restrictions on attacking.
  • 12/1/2004: The Twin token won’t trigger any abilities that trigger “when [a creature] attacks.”
  • 12/1/2004: The token’s power and toughness are set equal to Gemini Engine’s power and toughness. If there’s a Glorious Anthem on the battlefield (which gives your creatures +1/+1), Gemini Engine is 4/5. The Twin token starts as a 4/5, and then the Anthem gives it +1/+1, making the Twin a 5/6 creature.
  • 12/1/2004: Once the token has been created, its power and toughness aren’t dependent on Gemini Engine’s power and toughness, and they won’t change if Gemini Engine’s power and toughness change.
Printings:
#121 (Nottsuo)

Editions:
French Sombracier (Rare)

Languages:
English Gemini Engine
German Zwillingsmaschine
Italian Macchina Gemella
Spanish Motor geminiano
Portuguese Gêmeos Mecânicos
Japanese 双子エンジン
Simplified Chinese 双子引擎


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Machine à gémeaux
View Decks with Machine à gémeaux
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.