Œil du kraken Sombracier Tombe de la liche

Bolas léonins Bolas léonins French

Artefact : équipement, 1 (1)

La créature équipée a « {T}, Détachez les Bolas léonins : Engagez la créature ciblée. »

Équipement {1} ({1} : Attachez à la créature ciblée que vous contrôlez. N'attachez l'équipement que lorsque vous pourriez jouer un rituel. Cette carte arrive en jeu détachée et elle reste en jeu si la créature quitte le jeu.)

Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature has "{T}, Unattach Leonin Bola: Tap target creature."

Equip {1} ({1}: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery. This card enters the battlefield unattached and stays on the battlefield if the creature leaves.)

Illus. Christopher Moeller

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 12/1/2004: Leonin Bola grants an ability to the equipped creature. The ability can target a creature with protection from artifacts (unless the equipped creature is an artifact creature).
  • 12/1/2004: The equipped creature's controller chooses whether or not to activate the activated ability. It doesn't matter who controls Leonin Bola.
  • 12/1/2004: “Unattach Leonin Bola” means just that — Leonin Bola moves off the creature it was equipping and remains on the battlefield.
#127 (Christopher Moeller)

French Sombracier (Common)

English Leonin Bola
German Leoniden-Bola
Italian Bolas Leonid
Spanish Bola leonina
Portuguese Boleadeiras dos Leoninos
Japanese レオニンのボーラ
Simplified Chinese 狮族飞锤

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Bolas léonins
View Decks with Bolas léonins
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.