Attaque sauvage Sombracier Slobad, rétameur gobelin

Détournement Détournement French

Éphémère, 1RR (3)

Choisissez une nouvelle cible pour le sort ciblé qui a une cible unique.


Change the target of target spell with a single target.

« Vous devriez apprendre à viser. »

Illus. Greg Hildebrandt

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: Once the spell resolves, the new target is considered to be targeted by the deflected spell. This will trigger any effects which trigger on being targeted.
  • 10/4/2004: This only targets the spell being changed, not the original or new target of the spell it is affecting.
  • 10/4/2004: The target of a spell that targets another spell on the stack can be changed to any other spell on the stack, even if the new target will resolve before the spell does.
  • 10/4/2004: You can't make a spell which is on the stack target itself.
  • 10/4/2004: You can choose to make a spell on the stack target this spell (if such a target choice would be legal had the spell been cast while this spell was on the stack). The new target for the deflected spell is not chosen until this spell resolves. This spell is still on the stack when new targets are selected for the spell.
  • 10/4/2004: If there is no other legal target for the spell, this does not change the target.
  • 10/4/2004: This does not check if the current target is legal. It just checks if the spell has a single target.
  • 10/4/2004: You choose the spell to target on announcement, but you pick the new target for that spell on resolution.
  • 7/15/2007: If a spell targets multiple things, you can't target it with Shunt, even if all but one of those targets has become illegal.
  • 7/15/2007: If a spell targets the same player or object multiple times, you can't target it with Shunt.
#68 (Greg Hildebrandt)

French Dixième édition (Rare)
French Sombracier (Rare)

English Shunt
German Beiseiteschieben
Italian Deviare
Spanish Desviar
Portuguese Derivação
Japanese 分流
Simplified Chinese 易辙
Russian Сдвиг
Traditional Chinese 易轍

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Détournement
View Decks with Détournement
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.