Panzerhautdrache Drachen von Tarkir Muskulöser Mönch

Seidenfessel Seidenfessel German

Verzauberung, 1W (2)

Wenn die Seidenfessel ins Spiel kommt, schicke eine Kreatur deiner Wahl, deren umgewandelte Manakosten 3 oder weniger betragen und die ein Gegner kontrolliert, ins Exil, bis die Seidenfessel das Spiel verlässt. (Diese Kreatur kehrt unter der Kontrolle ihres Besitzers ins Spiel zurück.)

Enchantment

When Silkwrap enters the battlefield, exile target creature with converted mana cost 3 or less an opponent controls until Silkwrap leaves the battlefield. (That creature returns under its owner's control.)

Seide hinterlässt keine Narben.

Illus. David Gaillet

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: Face-down creatures have a converted mana cost of 0. If one is exiled by Silkwrap, it will return to the battlefield face up.
  • 2/25/2015: Silkwrap's ability causes a zone change with a duration, a style of ability that's somewhat reminiscent of older cards like Oblivion Ring. However, unlike Oblivion Ring, cards like Silkwrap have a single ability that creates two one-shot effects: one that exiles the creature when the ability resolves, and another that returns the exiled card to the battlefield immediately after Silkwrap leaves the battlefield.
  • 2/25/2015: If Silkwrap leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, the target creature won't be exiled.
  • 2/25/2015: Auras attached to the exiled creature will be put into their owners' graveyards. Equipment attached to the exiled creature will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled creature will cease to exist.
  • 2/25/2015: If a creature token is exiled, it ceases to exist. It won't be returned to the battlefield.
  • 2/25/2015: The exiled card returns to the battlefield immediately after Silkwrap leaves the battlefield. Nothing happens between the two events, including state-based actions.
  • 2/25/2015: In a multiplayer game, if Silkwrap's owner leaves the game, the exiled card will return to the battlefield. Because the one-shot effect that returns the card isn't an ability that goes on the stack, it won't cease to exist along with the leaving player's spells and abilities on the stack.
Printings:
#38 (David Gaillet)

Editions:
German Drachen von Tarkir (Uncommon)

Languages:
English Silkwrap
French Enveloppe de soie
Italian Avvolgere nella Seta
Spanish Atrapar en seda
Portuguese Envolver em Seda
Japanese 絹包み
Simplified Chinese 丝缎缚身
Russian Опутывающие Шелка
Traditional Chinese 絲緞縛身
Korean 비단 감기


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Seidenfessel
View Decks with Seidenfessel
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)
Magic für Freizeitspieler

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.