Kolaghan Stormsinger Dragons of Tarkir Lose Calm

Lightning Berserker Lightning Berserker English

Creature — Human Berserker 1/1, R (1)

{R}: Lightning Berserker gets +1/+0 until end of turn.

Dash {R} (You may cast this spell for its dash cost. If you do, it gains haste, and it's returned from the battlefield to its owner's hand at the beginning of the next end step.)

Illus. Joseph Meehan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: If you choose to pay the dash cost rather than the mana cost, you're still casting the spell. It goes on the stack and can be responded to and countered. You can cast a creature spell for its dash cost only when you otherwise could cast that creature spell. Most of the time, this means during your main phase when the stack is empty.
  • 2/25/2015: If you pay the dash cost to cast a creature spell, that card will be returned to its owner's hand only if it's still on the battlefield when its triggered ability resolves. If it dies or goes to another zone before then, it will stay where it is.
  • 2/25/2015: You don't have to attack with the creature with dash unless another ability says you do.
  • 2/25/2015: If a creature enters the battlefield as a copy of or becomes a copy of a creature whose dash cost was paid, the copy won't have haste and won't be returned to its owner's hand.
#146 (Joseph Meehan)

English Dragons of Tarkir (Uncommon)

German Blitzberserkerin
French Berserker d'éclairs
Italian Berserker dei Fulmini
Spanish Berserker del relámpago
Portuguese Amoque Relampejante
Japanese 稲妻の狂戦士
Simplified Chinese 迅雷狂战士
Russian Берсерк Молний
Traditional Chinese 迅雷狂戰士
Korean 번개 광전사

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Lightning Berserker
View Decks with Lightning Berserker
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.