Warbringer Dragons of Tarkir Aerie Bowmasters

Zurgo Bellstriker Zurgo Bellstriker English

Legendary Creature — Orc Warrior 2/2, R (1)

Zurgo Bellstriker can't block creatures with power 2 or greater.

Dash {1}{R} (You may cast this spell for its dash cost. If you do, it gains haste, and it's returned from the battlefield to its owner's hand at the beginning of the next end step.)

Illus. Jason Rainville

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: Once Zurgo Bellstriker has legally blocked a creature, raising that creature's power to 2 or greater won't undo the block.
  • 2/25/2015: Even though both cards portray the same character, Zurgo Bellstriker and Zurgo Helmsmasher have different names. Controlling both of them won't invoke the “legend rule.”
  • 2/25/2015: If you choose to pay the dash cost rather than the mana cost, you're still casting the spell. It goes on the stack and can be responded to and countered. You can cast a creature spell for its dash cost only when you otherwise could cast that creature spell. Most of the time, this means during your main phase when the stack is empty.
  • 2/25/2015: If you pay the dash cost to cast a creature spell, that card will be returned to its owner's hand only if it's still on the battlefield when its triggered ability resolves. If it dies or goes to another zone before then, it will stay where it is.
  • 2/25/2015: You don't have to attack with the creature with dash unless another ability says you do.
  • 2/25/2015: If a creature enters the battlefield as a copy of or becomes a copy of a creature whose dash cost was paid, the copy won't have haste and won't be returned to its owner's hand.
Printings:
#169 (Jason Rainville)

Editions:
English Dragons of Tarkir (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Zurgo Glockenläuter
French Zurgo le Sonneur
Italian Zurgo Suonacampana
Spanish Zurgo, el campanero
Portuguese Zurgo Sineiro
Japanese 鐘突きのズルゴ
Simplified Chinese 司钟珠高
Russian Зурго Звонарь
Traditional Chinese 司鐘珠高
Korean 타종꾼 주르고


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Zurgo Bellstriker
View Decks with Zurgo Bellstriker
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.