Conifer Strider Dragons of Tarkir Den Protector

Deathmist Raptor Deathmist Raptor English

Creature — Dinosaur Beast 3/3, 1GG (3)

Deathtouch

Whenever a permanent you control is turned face up, you may return Deathmist Raptor from your graveyard to the battlefield face up or face down.

Megamorph {4}{G} (You may cast this card face down as a 2/2 creature for {3}. Turn it face up any time for its megamorph cost and put a +1/+1 counter on it.)

Illus. Filip Burburan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: Deathmist Raptor's second ability triggers only if Deathmist Raptor is in the graveyard when a permanent you control is turned face up.
  • 2/25/2015: You choose whether Deathmist Raptor will enter the battlefield face up or face down as the ability resolves. You may also choose to leave it in the graveyard.
  • 2/25/2015: Turning a face-down creature with megamorph face up and putting a +1/+1 counter on it is a special action. It doesn't use the stack and can't be responded to.
  • 2/25/2015: If a face-down creature with megamorph is turned face up some other way (for example, if you manifest a card with megamorph and then pay its mana cost to turn it face up), you won't put a +1/+1 counter on it.
  • 2/25/2015: Megamorph is a variant of the morph ability. You can find more information on morph on cards with morph from the Khans of Tarkir set.
Printings:
#180 (Filip Burburan)

Editions:
English Dragons of Tarkir (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Todesnebel-Raptor
French Raptor mortebrume
Italian Raptor della Foschia Letale
Spanish Ráptor niebla mortal
Portuguese Raptor da Névoa Mortal
Japanese 死霧の猛禽
Simplified Chinese 亡雾迅猛龙
Russian Хищник Смертельного Тумана
Traditional Chinese 亡霧迅猛龍
Korean 죽음안개 랩터


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Deathmist Raptor
View Decks with Deathmist Raptor
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.