Relic of Progenitus Eternal Masters Ticking Gnomes

Sensei's Divining Top Sensei's Divining Top English

Artifact, 1 (1)

{1}: Look at the top three cards of your library, then put them back in any order.

{T}: Draw a card, then put Sensei's Divining Top on top of its owner's library.

Illus. Rob Alexander

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/8/2016: Sensei's Divining Top's second ability may be activated in response to its first ability. If so, you'll draw a card, put Sensei's Divining Top on top of your library, and then look at the top three cards and rearrange them.
  • 6/8/2016: If Sensei's Divining Top leaves the battlefield while its second ability is on the stack, you'll draw a card and leave Sensei's Divining Top in the zone it's moved to.
  • Banned in Legacy (Type 1.5)
  • Banned in Modern
#232 (Rob Alexander)

English Eternal Masters (Rare)
English From the Vault: Exiled (Mythic Rare)
English Champions of Kamigawa (Uncommon)

German Weissagekreisel des Senseis
French Toupie de divination du sensei
Italian Cappa delle Profezie del Sensei
Spanish Trompo adivinador del sensei
Portuguese Tampo de Adivinhação do Sensei
Japanese 師範の占い独楽
Simplified Chinese 师范占卜陀螺

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Sensei's Divining Top
View Decks with Sensei's Divining Top
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.