Sicherer Tod Düstermond Kryptenknacker

Vereinte Grausamkeit Vereinte Grausamkeit German

Hexerei, 1B (2)

Eskalieren — Wirf eine Karte ab. (Bezahle diese Kosten für jeden gewählten Modus außer dem ersten.)

Bestimme eines oder mehrere —

• Ein Gegner deiner Wahl zeigt die Karten auf seiner Hand offen vor. Du bestimmst davon eine Spontanzauber- oder Hexerei-Karte. Dieser Spieler wirft diese Karte ab.

• Eine Kreatur deiner Wahl erhält -2/-2 bis zum Ende des Zuges.

• Ein Gegner deiner Wahl verliert 2 Lebenspunkte und du erhältst 2 Lebenspunkte dazu.


Escalate—Discard a card. (Pay this cost for each mode chosen beyond the first.)

Choose one or more —

• Target opponent reveals their hand. You choose an instant or sorcery card from it. That player discards that card.

• Target creature gets -2/-2 until end of turn.

• Target opponent loses 2 life and you gain 2 life.

Illus. Johann Bodin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/13/2016: You choose all of your modes at once. You can't wait to perform one mode's actions and then decide to choose more modes.
  • 7/13/2016: You can't choose any one mode multiple times.
  • 7/13/2016: If two of the chosen modes of an escalate spell target a creature, you may choose the same creature for each mode's target, or choose different creatures. The same is true if the chosen modes target a player (or opponent).
  • 7/13/2016: If one target of an escalate spell becomes illegal, the other targets will still be affected. If all of the targets become illegal, the spell won't resolve.
  • 7/13/2016: Effects that reduce the cost of spells reduce the total cost, including any escalate costs added.
  • 7/13/2016: If an effect allows you to cast a spell that has escalate without paying its mana cost, you pay escalate costs for that spell if you choose more than one mode.
  • 7/13/2016: Additional costs don't affect a spell's converted mana cost.
#85 (Johann Bodin)

German Düstermond (Rare)

English Collective Brutality
French Brutalité collective
Italian Brutalità Collettiva
Spanish Brutalidad colectiva
Portuguese Brutalidade Coletiva
Japanese 集団的蛮行
Simplified Chinese 携手逞威
Russian Совместная Жестокость
Traditional Chinese 攜手逞威
Korean 집단적 잔인함

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Vereinte Grausamkeit
View Decks with Vereinte Grausamkeit
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)
Magic für Freizeitspieler

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.