Campaign of Vengeance Eldritch Moon Grim Flayer

Gisa and Geralf Gisa and Geralf English

Legendary Creature — Human Wizard 4/4, 2UB (4)

When Gisa and Geralf enters the battlefield, put the top four cards of your library into your graveyard.

During each of your turns, you may cast a Zombie creature card from your graveyard.

"These fiends are slightly less tolerable than you."
"A sentiment that warms my heart, sister."

Illus. Karla Ortiz

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/13/2016: You must follow the normal timing permissions and restrictions of the Zombie card you cast from your graveyard.
  • 7/13/2016: You must pay the costs to cast that Zombie card. If it has an alternative cost, you may cast it for that cost instead.
  • 7/13/2016: Once you begin to cast the Zombie card, losing control of Gisa and Geralf won't affect the spell.
  • 7/13/2016: If you cast one Zombie creature card from your graveyard and then have a new Gisa and Geralf come under your control in the same turn, you may cast another Zombie creature card from your graveyard that turn.
  • 7/13/2016: If a Zombie card is put into your graveyard during your main phase and the stack is empty, you have a chance to cast it before any player may attempt to remove that card from your graveyard.
  • 7/13/2016: If multiple effects allow you to cast a Zombie creature card from your graveyard, such as those of Gisa and Geralf and Karador, Ghost Chieftain, you must announce which permission you're using as you begin to cast the spell.
  • 7/13/2016: Even though the cards portray the same characters, Gisa and Geralf has a different name than Ghoulcaller Gisa and Stitcher Geralf. Controlling Gisa and Geralf along with Ghoulcaller Gisa or Stitcher Geralf won't invoke the “legend rule.”
Printings:
#183 (Karla Ortiz)

Editions:
English Eldritch Moon (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Gisa und Geralf
French Gisa et Geralf
Italian Gisa e Geralf
Spanish Gisa y Geralf
Portuguese Gisa e Geralf
Japanese ギサとゲラルフ
Simplified Chinese 基沙与基拉夫
Russian Джиза и Геральф
Traditional Chinese 基沙與基拉夫
Korean 기샤와 게랄프


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Gisa and Geralf
View Decks with Gisa and Geralf
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.