Lone Rider Eldritch Moon Long Road Home

It That Rides as One It That Rides as One English

Creature — Eldrazi Horror 4/4

First strike, lifelink

At the beginning of the end step, if you gained 3 or more life this turn, transform Lone Rider.

". . . but until this morning, I'd never seen them be of one body."
—Ulda, Gavony Rider

Illus. Daarken

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/13/2016: Lone Rider’s last ability triggers even if it wasn’t on the battlefield when you gained the life this turn.
  • 7/13/2016: Lone Rider’s ability checks how much life you’ve gained during the turn, not what your life total is compared to what it was when the turn began. For example, if you gained 4 life and then lost 7 life this turn, it still triggers.
  • 7/13/2016: You must have gained life before your end step begins. Lone Rider’s last ability won’t trigger if you haven’t, even if an ability triggering at the same time will cause you to gain life.
  • 7/13/2016: In a Two-Headed Giant game, events that cause a player to gain life affect each player separately, even though the result affects the team’s life total. For example, if your teammate’s creatures with lifelink dealt 5 damage, your teammate gained life, not you, and Lone Rider’s last ability won’t trigger.
  • 7/13/2016: For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).
Printings:
#33b (Daarken)

Editions:
English Eldritch Moon (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Eins, das reitet
French La chose chevauchante
Italian La Cosa a Cavallo
Spanish Trabazón galopante
Portuguese Coisa Galopante
Japanese 同体騎手
Simplified Chinese 齐驭独体
Russian Сплетенная Воедино Тварь
Traditional Chinese 齊馭獨體
Korean 한 몸으로 달리는 그것


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for It That Rides as One
View Decks with It That Rides as One
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.