Curious Homunculus Eldritch Moon Displace

Voracious Reader Voracious Reader English

Creature — Eldrazi Homunculus 3/4

Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)

Instant and sorcery spells you cast cost {1} less to cast.

Good books make you savor each word.

Illus. Filip Burburan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/13/2016: If you don’t have enough instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard as your upkeep begins, Curious Homunculus’s last ability doesn’t trigger. If you don’t have enough as the ability resolves, the ability has no effect.
  • 7/13/2016: Mana from Curious Homunculus’s first ability can be spent to cast a spell that has generic mana in its additional cost, such as Borrowed Malevolence with both modes chosen. It can’t be spent to pay costs during a spell’s resolution, such as the cost Convolute prompts a player to pay.
  • 7/13/2016: If you activate Curious Homunculus’s mana ability in response to its triggered ability, you can spend that mana to cast an instant spell during your upkeep after it has transformed into Voracious Reader. If you don’t spend the mana, it will leave your mana pool before your draw step begins; you can’t use it to cast the card you draw or to cast a sorcery.
  • 7/13/2016: For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).
Printings:
#54b (Filip Burburan)

Editions:
English Eldritch Moon (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Bücherverschlinger
French Lecteur vorace
Italian Lettore Vorace
Spanish Lector voraz
Portuguese Leitor Voraz
Japanese 貪欲な読書家
Simplified Chinese 贪餍读客
Russian Ненасытный Читатель
Traditional Chinese 貪饜讀客
Korean 탐욕스러운 독서가


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Voracious Reader
View Decks with Voracious Reader
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.