Creakwood Liege Eventide Desecrator Hag

Deity of Scars Deity of Scars English

Creature — Spirit Avatar 7/7, {B/G}{B/G}{B/G}{B/G}{B/G} (5)


Deity of Scars enters the battlefield with two -1/-1 counters on it.

{B/G}, Remove a -1/-1 counter from Deity of Scars: Regenerate Deity of Scars.

"His skin cuts swords."
—The Seer's Parables

Illus. Steve Prescott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: You can pay {BG} and remove a -1/-1 counter to activate the ability any time you want. Deity of Scars doesn’t need to be in danger of being destroyed.
  • 8/1/2008: Removing a -1/-1 counter from Deity of Scars is a cost of activating its activated ability. You can’t activate the ability if there are no -1/-1 counters on Deity of Scars.
  • 8/1/2008: Deity of Scars’s ability causes it to have more toughness when you activate the ability (as a result of losing a -1/-1 counter) and then puts a regeneration shield on it when the ability resolves. If you activate the ability in advance of Deity of Scars being dealt 5 damage, for example, Deity of Scars will be 6/6 before the damage is dealt to it. It won’t use the regeneration shield unless it’s dealt more damage that turn.
#118 (Steve Prescott)

English Eventide (Rare)

German Gottheit der Narben
French Déité des cicatrices
Italian Divinità delle Cicatrici
Spanish Deidad de cicatrices
Portuguese Deidade das Cicatrizes
Japanese 傷痕の神性
Simplified Chinese 疤痕鬼神
Russian Бог Шрамов

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Deity of Scars
View Decks with Deity of Scars
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.