Deity of Scars Eventide Doomgape

Desecrator Hag Desecrator Hag English

Creature — Hag 2/2, 2{B/G}{B/G} (4)

When Desecrator Hag enters the battlefield, return to your hand the creature card in your graveyard with the greatest power. If two or more cards are tied for greatest power, you choose one of them.

Loose earth is not a burial but an appetizer.

Illus. Fred Harper

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: This ability doesn't target a card. It will determine which card is returned to your hand as it resolves. If there's a tie, you choose which of the tied cards to return to your hand at that time.
  • 8/1/2008: If the creature card has “*” in its power or toughness, the ability that defines “*” works in all zones.
#119 (Fred Harper)

English Commander (Common)
English Eventide (Common)

German Entweihende Vettel
French Mégère profanatrice
Italian Strega Profanatrice
Spanish Saga profanadora
Portuguese Bruxa Profanadora
Japanese 冒涜するハッグ
Simplified Chinese 渎圣巫婆
Russian Карга-Осквернительница

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Desecrator Hag
View Decks with Desecrator Hag
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.